Pacific Islands

International Legal Research

Information about Pacific Islands in free legal resources:

Treaties & Agreements

International Organizations

Jurisprudence $ Commentary

European Union

IP Law

Pacific Islands

The Pacific Islands include American Samoa, the Cook Islands, the Coral Sea Islands, Easter Island, Fiji, French Polynesia, Guam, Hawaii, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Midway Island, Nauru, New Caledonia, Niue, Norfolk Island, the Northern Mariana Islands, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Pitcairn Is., Samoa, the Solomon Islands, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Wallis and Futuna.

Legal Materials

Selected legislation, judicial opinions and other legal materials are posted by thePacific Islands Legal Information Institute.

The administrative code for Guam is available on Lexis (CODES;GUADTC).

For more links and information, see Introduction to Researching South Pacific Law by Peter Murgatroyd and/or Law of the Pacific Islands: A Guide to Web Based Resourcesby Ruth Bird.

Leave a Comment