Organization Of Arab Petroleum Exporting Countries

International Legal Research

Information about Organization Of Arab Petroleum Exporting Countries in free legal resources:

Treaties & Agreements

International Organizations

Jurisprudence $ Commentary

European Union

IP Law


Organization Of Arab Petroleum Exporting Countries

Organization of Arab Petroleum Exporting Countries Outline

OAPEC was established in the Second Arab Oil (or Petroleum) Congress of 1968 (the first was held in 1959). It consists exclusively of Arab oil-exporting countries. Its founding members are Libya, Kuwait and Saudi Arabia and its headquarters are in Kuwait. Its membership was later extended to include Algeria, Qatar, Abu Dhabi, Bahrain, Dubai, the United Arab Republic, Iraq, Egypt and Syria. The members of OAPEC are also members of the Arab League and OPEC. OAPEC is not only a forum in which the members can coordinate their policies, but also an organization which manages a number of investment projects or companies invested in by its members.(1)


See Also

  • International Organization
  • Foreign Relations
  • Intergovernmental Organization
  • Regional Organization
  • Regional Integration



  1. John Mo, International Commercial Law

Leave a Comment