Group of Seven

International Legal Research

Information about Group of Seven in free legal resources:

Treaties & Agreements

International Organizations

Jurisprudence $ Commentary

European Union

IP Law


Group of Seven

Group of Seven (G- 7) in relation with International Trade

In the context of trade organizations, Christopher Mark (1993) provided the following definition of Group of Seven (G- 7): The seven leading industrial countries of the world: the United States, Japan, Germany, France, the United Kingdom, Italy, and Canada. In 1975, the leaders of the G- 7 countries held a summit meeting in Rambouillet, France, to discuss global economic problems in the wake of the OPE~ crisis. G- 7 “Economic Summits” have been held annually since then, usually in late June or early July, with the venue rotating among the members.

Group of Seven (G-7) and Europe

There is an entry on group of seven (g-7) in the European legal encyclopedia.

Group of Seven (G-7)/ Group of Eight (G-8)

This section provides an overview of group of seven (G-7)/ group of eight (G-8) within the legal context of Monetary Institutions in international economic law, with coverage of Architecture.

Group of Seven and the European Union


See Also

  • G-7 and G-8


See Also

Further Reading

  • Entry “Group of Seven (G-7)” in the work “A Concise Encyclopedia of the European Union from Aachen to Zollverein”, by Rodney Leach (Profile Books; London)

Leave a Comment