Caribbean Community

International Legal Research

Information about Caribbean Community in free legal resources:

Treaties & Agreements

International Organizations

Jurisprudence $ Commentary

European Union

IP Law

Caribbean Community

Caribbean Community Outline

The Caribbean Community was based on the Treaty of Chaguaramas, signed in 1973. It consists of a number of Caribbean islands, including Antigua, Anguilla, Barbados, Guyana, Jamaica, Trinidad and Tobago, Grenada, Dominica, St Vincent-Grenadines, St Lucia, St Kitts-Nevis, Belize and Montserrat. The community eliminates or reduces tariffs, quantitative restrictions and other non-tariff barriers among its members, and adopts a common external tariff system in trading with non-members.(1)


See Also

  • International Organization
  • Foreign Relations
  • Intergovernmental Organization
  • Regional Organization
  • Regional Integration



  1. John Mo, International Commercial Law

Leave a Comment